The Golden Lady of the Paris Station

Sometimes you run across people with such sheer, utter style that you want to go up and salute them.

I was waiting in the Gare de l’Est in Paris when I noticed a German couple beside me. Hard not to notice them – at least the female of the pair. Literally, she glittered.  I have never seen so much gold – from gold washed blonde carefully-coiffured hair down to sparkly little golden boots. Every bit of her outfit.

And I wanted to say, ‘Right on, Frau!’ because she was by no means in the first flush of youth.  Not even near it. Instead I said meekly, would she mind if I took a photograph?  And here she is (but I missed out the boots, dammit) – the feisty golden lady of the Gare de l’Est.

CIMG1456

Leave a Reply

